play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Olton Cars Ltd

At Olton Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Olton Cars Ltd

Olton Cars Ltd

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Excellent service. Good car, good price

    By Khizer C on 12 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service! I managed to get my car at a good price and it has been running sweetly! The guys are really welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with everything before leaving. Overall excellent! Would definitely recommend to all.

  • 5


    By Hannah S on 12 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    After visiting many dealerships and viewing a dozen cars we were sold on our Ford Focus from Olton Cars. The service was second to none and the car was just what we expected. Must say the laid back approach and no pushy sales person was a good experience.

  • 5

    Warranty is rather limited

    By Chris P on 28 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Having bought a nice Focus from Olton Cars I was more than happy with my purchase. However when the coil pack appeared to be causing misfires & I reported the fault within my warranty period I was told the part was not covered. This was disappointing as other garages I spoke to said they would replace this to prevent further misfiring causing more serious damage. Luckily a replacement coil pack was cheap & my local garage was able to fit one for me at minimal cost, but the fact remains that Olton Cars didn't want to know. If purchasing here then check what is covered to avoid any potential issues should something much more expensive break two months down the line. Otherwise the car has been all good and I would have really liked to have given more stars.

    Reply from Olton Cars Ltd on 28/10/17

    Thank you for the review Chris your feedback is imperative to us a business. We understand your concern the coil pack on your Focus which you purchased for £2350 was faulty after 3 months. As explained to you this would not be covered due to the length in time passed and the value of your purchase. On a more positive note happy to see your enjoying the vehicle. All the best Aky

  • 5

    Incredibly rude!

    By Chris o on 15 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently rang up to enquire about a car but was met with a very rude sales person who couldn’t be bothered to answer my basic questions about whether the car had an independent/dealer service history, cambelt change, number of owners. He kept stating this information was all in the advert…even though it wasn’t. He finally told me to go away and read the advert! I’ve bought lots of cars previously and have never encountered such a rude attitude from a salesman. I can only assume that they must not need the business.

    Reply from Olton Cars Ltd on 10/07/17

    Not sure how to respond to a fabricated review as the events in this review are completely ludicrous we appreciate our clients business and always adhere to provide the best customer service. Dear reviewer you will get a notification of this response I kindly ask you speak to the manager and raise your complaint officially as I would love to hear from yourself. Kind Regards Adam

  • 5

    Ford Focus Zetec (Over the moon with my new whip)

    By Daniel D on 20 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service.. No hassle.. No typical sales tactics with sweet talk . The guys at Olton Cars are genuinely friendly and the car I fell in love with was at the right price. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I can assure you that I would definitely buy another car from them in the near future. Keep up the good work guys..

    Reply from Olton Cars Ltd on 20/05/17

    Hi Daniel Hi Daniel always good to hear our valued clients feedback shows us where we are strong and where we need improvements. Your farther drives a hard bargain but we are glad you choose us in the end for your Ford Focus and we enjoyed the deal as much as he did I think. lol. ENJOY!!! All the best. Aky

  • 5

    Very bad business men!

    By Steph A on 16 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We were happy with the service on the day and trusted Yas to return our private plates to us as we had just bought a Ford Focus RS off him costing us £32,000 so you would think he would ensure the private plates from our old car would be returned as we had to rush off that day and assured us he would taken them off and fit the cars orginal plates that were in the boot of the car but no he sold the car on with our private plates attached this was last November and since my partner has been trying to get them back as they also cost a lot of money, the salesman are now telling us it's our fault and they don't keep information on previously sold cars to contact the customers on our behalf to get them back! Sounds like a really poor run business if you ask me! I wouldn't go back there and these guys are partly the reason salesman get a bad reputation! Telling you what you want to hear and once money has exchanged washing their hands of you as a customer! Not happy at all

    Reply from Olton Cars Ltd on 22/03/17

    Hi Steph A one star rating after several months is VERY UNFAIR and even yourself should acknowledged that. Would like to say thank you for giving us some credit about being happy with our service on the day. However this is error has is solely down to your partner for retaining the V5. Had provided the V5 we then could off taken the appropriate measures with DVLA to request a private plate transfer. Your partner had liaised with myself several months after the transaction which was a surprise to myself that he is getting in touch after so long. Even after all the time had passed I tried my up most to have this resolved. However I am willing to spend further time and go through our archive off sales and try getting the new customers details for you. please contact me on 0121 6226480 asap. kind regards Adam

  • 5

    Honest trader with no hard sell

    By Andi M on 29 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from great guys. Had time to make you feel welcome with no hard pressure sales tactics. Car as described except slight paint blemishes on bonnet. Preferred to use my own paint shop for repair and negotiated deal accordingly. Fully recommend for great selection of cars.

    Reply from Olton Cars Ltd on 23/02/17

    Thank you for your kind words Andi. Every car dealerships dream customer. Hope the daughter enjoys the car. Fantastic choice. All the best Aky

‹ Prev Next ›